Trailblazing Seems to be Interfering with Scoring

First, just to rule out some things you might ask: I’m basically a veteran player (translate to: I play way too much) and while I don’t always score the best one can, I can tell when something should score more than 20 points. I also looked for anything like this in Bugs and didn’t see anything, so I apologize in advance if I missed a relevant post.

Lately, when playing on the Inputs cells, it seems like when I’m trailblazing I’ll score an automatic 20 points on almost every cell. This is incredibly frustrating when I spend more than a couple of minutes on a cell and it’s really obvious that it should be worth 50 points or more and there are not obvious mistakes. This doesn’t happen randomly or every once in a while, but repeatedly; trailblazing 20 or more in a row and getting only 20 points per is just not right. 

Also, if I decide to skip a cell while trailblazing a bunch in a row, I’m sometimes awarded 20 points when I shouldn’t be awarded any at all. This does not happen repeatedly, but only once (then skipping works properly as long as I stay on the same project).

I’ll keep any eye on this post and will definitely speak up if this gets attention. Thanks. :slight_smile:

Hey ketta,

Sorry you haven’t been getting many points recently.  There have been numerous discussions about points in the past, but I don’t know if they were in the bugs section or not.  Searching for points would probably do the trick.  The main thing that is different about the Inputs to the J cell is that they are just very very hard.  There are a lot of places where the cell needs to be extended but it is not at all obvious that that’s the case.

Now I’m not suggesting that you aren’t doing things right.  That’s a possibility, but even assuming that you are the best eyewirer in the world, the difficulty of the cell leads to everyone getting fewer points given the system that we currently have.