Issues with Tutorial

Hi! I’m new to Eyewire & have been trying to play the tutorial; the site runs fine for the most part, but there have been some issues. Namely, I haven’t been able to progress from one cube to another. Whenever I complete a cube (pressing Check My Work and seeing only blue), nothing else happens; it’s as if I’m still working on the cube.

Watching videos shows that the progress meter increases & a text box pops up to press “Move on!”. None of this happens for me. I also saw that one can move the 2D view with alt+drag (or ctrl+alt+drag or double-click-drag?) to change planes. I have not been able to do so–I merely drag the whole EM with my mouse as if it were an image.

In addition to all this, the chat suddenly stopped working. This was after I attempted to install & subsequently uninstall Vulkan installer for WebGL, thinking maybe my browser was missing something. But this could also be a server-side temporary issue.

I started off on Microsoft Edge (not Internet Explorer) & was unable to progress cubes unless I refreshed or returned to Overview. I then tried the tutorial again ([Account name] > Settings > Reset Tutorial) in Mozilla Firefox & Google Chrome with no change in behavior. I also looked through settings & discovered Submit using Spacebar. This did nothing.

Check my Work otherwise seems to work as intended, showing me the appropriate blue, green, yellow, & red. But once everything is blue/green or blue/light blue, it doesn’t do anything but spin a wheel on the right.

Is this a problem with me or the site?

hi @deefeecee welcome to eyewire.
You was a bit unlucky with the time of joining because the site have some technical difficaulties at the moment.

• When testing the tutorial i get the same issues as you (not beeing able to progress, nothing happen on check my work, progress bar not working)